Monday, August 3, 2009

2011 ICC World Cup LOGO

The International Cricket Council has unveiled the logo for the 2011 World Cup, which is pictured below, at a ceremony in Mumbai.
It has been designed by Australian creative firm Witekite.

The unveiling was attended by the ICC Vice-President and Chairman of the tournament’s Central Organising Committee Sharad Pawar, ICC Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat and Tournament Director Professor Ratnakar Shetty.

And also present were ICC Cricket World Cup heroes from the past – Clive Lloyd, who led the West Indies to victory in the first two editions in 1975 and 1979, Sri Lanka’s Aravinda de Silva, man of the match for an unbeaten 107 and 3-42 in the 1996 final, Michael Bevan of Australia, regarded as one of the greatest One-Day International players of all time and a key member of the side that won in 1999 and 2003, Dilip Vengsarkar and Balwinder Singh Sandhu, who were integral components of the India side that denied the West Indies a hat-trick of World Cup titles in 1983, and present-day stars Yuvraj Singh and Rohit Sharma.

No comments:

Post a Comment