Saturday, May 16, 2009

Congress led UPA will form the Government at centre again

The Lok sabha election 2009 results were announced today. The Congress party with its alliance UPA, has won convincingly with 255 seats under their belt. Congress will form the Coalition Government with its allies again. The BJP led NDA managed with only 166 seats. BJP's weak alliance in the south was the major cause for its failure. The new concept of Third and Fourth fronts also failed to put up a decent show.

This time, the Parliament will host four Gandhis namely Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Menaka Gandhi and Varun Gandhi. Of the two Mother-Son duos, the first duo will be on the Ruling bench and the latter on the Opposition bench.

Sonia Gandhi, the President of Congress party, has declared that Manmohan Singh will continue to be the Prime Minister of India. Manmohan Singh has started receiving Congrats and wishes from all around, including the US president Obama and many other national and international leaders. The 'Singh is King' again.

No comments:

Post a Comment