Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Seven Wonders of India

News Channel NDTV, in collaboration with the Union Tourism Ministry's 'Incredible India' campaign, announced the final Seven Wonders of India at a function on 30th March,2009. Aishwarya Rai, Amitabh Bachan, Abhishek Bachan and Kamal Hassan were present at the functon.
The "Seven Wonders" of India are-

The Red Fort

Jaisalmer Fort

Nalanda University

Sun Temple of Konark

Madurai Meenakshi Temple

Dholavira site and Khajuraho

Tawang Monastery in Arunachal Pradesh and
Golden Temple in Amritsar

1 comment:

  1. I've used AVG protection for many years now, I recommend this solution to all you.